top of page

The Law of Attraction. A Guide to Manifestation

Updated: Jan 3, 2021

The law of attraction and manifestation has been growing in trend and popularity this past year. I've seen it across tik tok and I even joke around saying "I'll manifest it."


I actually came across the law of attraction and manifestation when I was around 17 and I truly believe it works. Many people believe it's just you wishing for things out unto the universe or in the sky which could be the reason why it does not work.


You see, to manifest is to believe and act like you already have or do what it is you want, or to see yourself doing it and wholeheartedly believing it.


It may sound a little intimidating or crazy even but, it's really not. At least not to me. What I like to do each time I want to manifest something is write it down. And almost every morning (I forget sometimes) I read it aloud what I wrote but, with intention. Not monotone, with feeling, and I like to imagine myself having what I wrote down. Basically, they are affirmations. They can be short and sweet or long. Just depends on how long you want to read aloud.






If you wanted to change or grow some habit or personality trait, I write down affirmations or look for them online and repeat it a few times and remind myself to act like it.


For example, " I am a great listener, and I choose when to speak"


You can repeat this affirmation throughout the day, or in the morning and act like you are. Eventually, you will grow to become this person.


If you decide to write out your intentions or affirmations, there is what is called a " Scripting Technique." There are multiple ones that many different people use or come up with.


Personally, I just stick to a basic simple method.


First, you give thanks. Thanks for your health and whatever good you have in your life that you are grateful to. Thanks to whoever/whatever you spoke your intention or affirmation to.

For example, I use

"Thank you, god" or, "Thank you, Universe."


It's really whoever you choose to speak to that holds some sort of value to you. Don't be like "Thank you, mickey mouse"


Next, You write out your intention/affirmation as if you have already received it.


"Thank you universe, for allowing me to get my brand new car."


As you write this. Visualize yourself with the car, the brand, color, the inside of the car. What do you smell? What do you see? Who is there with you? Your feelings?


Say it with intention!



That is basically it. To some, it may seem a little weird but, is it really any different than wishing for things, but never really doing anything about it. At least here it's out in the open and you are now working toward that goal together with the universe.



I hope this helps and was useful to y'all.


Let me know what y'all think in the comments and if you have had some success with manifesting. I know I have manifested getting a job, an internship, and scholarship money.




Mayra








23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page