top of page

Insanely Effective At-Home Fitness Channels You Should Work Out To

Updated: Jan 3, 2021


I like getting the biggest bang for my buck, as do most people. That also includes what I choose to spend my time on. When I exercise, I like to know that the workouts I am doing are worth my time and energy. I don't do gym-memberships and I like working out in the comfort of my own home. This trait is especially helpful while in the midst of a pandemic when it's really not the wisest to go to a gym.


Here I've listed a few of my top favorite channels to work out who really make you feel the BURN and make you feel great afterward and good news, you don't need any weights!




Blogilates was the first-ever workout channel I came across when I started to get into fitness. Her cheerful and happy personality is very irritating at times because you are literally dying of pain and she is still talking through it. If you subscribe to her newsletter or channel you will receive monthly workout plans to do to her videos. No need for planning. She does everything from cardio, building muscle, yoga, and much more.


If you are more of a yoga person or want to get into yoga this is the channel for you. She has beginner to advanced workout videos. Let me tell you, I used to think yoga was easy. Just stretching right? Wrong! Her videos are insanely effective and make you sweat. Not even ten minutes and I am pretty much out of breath. Many of her videos also include beautiful sceneries. One of the recent videos I did of hers was in Costa Rica. I really recommend checking this channel out. She and her husband both work on this channel and they're both vegans so if you are a vegan or want to get into it, they also have pretty helpful videos on that.



I found her channel about two years ago and she really motivated me to work out for about 5 months straight no stop (then school started back up. ) However, I've always found her to be very helpful for building strength, toning up, and building muscle. She does have some gym workouts but for most of her videos, she provides at-home instructions for the moves. She also gives you healthy eating recipes for you to try.




I came across Pamela Reif's Channel when I was looking for dance workout videos to do. I found her 80's song workout video and I've been working out too this channel since. She doesn't really talk much throughout her videos so if you like them talking to you while working out then this may not be the one for you. I enjoy her videos because they're easy to follow along too and her shorter workout I do when I do not feel like doing anything for the day.


I first came across the Madfit channel because I found an "Adore You" dance workout. A Harry Styles Song themed based work. Say no more, anything for Harry. Am I right? But seriously, I really like her workouts because It has some of my favorite pop songs to dance with and they are effective and get your sweat on. Most of her videos are short but, if you combine a few you can make an easy 30-60 min workout session or you can choose other workout channels from this list to workout to.



I really like Emi Wong's fitness videos because her exercises and routines are not the hardest ones I have come across but, they do work your body. I really enjoy her no jumping HIIT workouts because they burn calories without making all the noise that jumping requires. I also love her personality and her other travel videos. I often put her workouts on and turn on a Netflix show and watch while I do her videos.



I actually started doing Popsugar Fitness earlier this year with my roommates. It was tough! All of us were sweating, I was out of breath and had to reach for my water bottle every couple of minutes. Most of the videos I have done were the dance ones. I really enjoy this because they do teach you a variety of styles of dance like Latin dance but incorporate workout variations. It's almost like a Zumba video.





Hilarious! His videos to me are always so much fun to do. His whole channel is dance workout videos. His personality and his moves take your mind that you are exercising. His dance moves are sometimes a little bit "extra" which I adore because they are hilarious for me to try. I do not look as flawless as he did but, it is still fun to try. Some of his workout videos are a little bizarre but nothing too crazy. I'm sure many of you may have a laugh while doing these dance workouts.




Whichever one of these fitness channels or workouts you decide to try, make sure to do it safely and get rid of anything that may be in your way, and workout only a few times a week. Too many times can not only cause you to be unmotivated but, it's also pretty unhealthy for you and your muscles. They need to rest in order to build. Also, make sure to use the proper form or you may end up with back pain or wrist pain like I was due to the improper way of doing a pushup. Let's get stronger!



Mayra





12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page