top of page

A Wonderful Christmas Guide To Gift-Giving: Dad Edition

Updated: Dec 18, 2020


Dads. What do you get them? What do they even like (lol)?

I'm kidding. I love my dad. However, out of all my family members, I find him the hardest to find gifts for. My dad is a pretty funny yet, serious man. He's very into Western and Action movies and loves his Mexican regional style music. He's also very hardworking and supportive of his family. So, if he sounds anything like your dad, then you may find this gift guide pretty helpful and, who knows? Maybe you dad and my dad can be buddies (jk, maybe?)


Let's get this gift guide started!



A Screaming Goat Figurine



I honestly just found this so hilarious! It's such a peculiar and random gift but, I'm sure it'll get a laugh out of your dad and you.


Find it on Amazon Prime here

Price: $7.18




A pair of Work Boots




Helpful for the yardwork or their actual job. It's stylish,helpful and your dad will really appreciate it.


Find it here

Prices Vary starts at $127







Cologne


I chose this cologne because it's one of my mom's favorite on my dad. So he wears it. But, cologne is always a great choice as a gift for dads. Keep them smelling great and fresh.


Find this one here














Coffee Thermos



My dad lost his earlier this year so he's been taking his coffee to work by the plastic cup, which is pretty annoying. Get this thermos for him so he can take his coffee and let it remain hot for most of the day without any burning on his hand.


Find this one here











Western Wear Hat

As I have mentioned earlier, my father is really into western wear. Especially the hats and boots. He gets new ones almost every year. If your dad is into western movies or style, this will surely be a great gift.


Find it here





A Grill Set



My dad loves to grill. No Joke. He once grilled outside with a Hurricane passing through. We lost power but, we had good food. If your dad loves to grill this will be helpful and thoughtful gift for him.


Find this one here







A Personalized Wallet


I got him a wallet with his name and a Bull design last Christmas. However, a wallet is always a good gift for dads but, a personalized one is even better.









Nice Warm Socks


Get him these nice cotton socks to keep his feet warm at night. He may be "tough" but, everyone's feet get cold.


Find it here












A Hat light


How many times has your dad called you over to shine a light for them? How many of those times did he end up yelling at you for not doing right? Now you can help both each other out by getting him this hat light to use.










Finally, A Bluetooth Speaker



My dad loves to play his music. Especially at his workplace or when he is working outside in the yard. I bet your dad likes to play out his music and after teaching him how to use Bluetooth, I bet he will have a heck of a time with it.


Find this one here






I hope this list gave you a few ideas of what you could get your dad. I'd be sure to come up with a few dad jokes to tell him while he opens this up on Christmas (lol).


Merry Christmas!


Mayra






Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page